Our mission: To be a progressive leader in the community providing innovative ​and supportive mental health and addiction programs that are responsive, efficient, and effective in delivering trauma and recovery focused services to improve the quality of life for children, families, and adults in our community.

Welcome to HOPE

Jeanette Moore Profile Pic.jpeg

Message from HOPE's CEO Jeanette Moore, L.C.S.W.

Thank you for visiting our site. Speaking on behalf of all of our HOPE Team, we are blessed to work in an environment and culture that instills hope and recovery to all. We take great pride in providing best practices and positive outcomes that enhance the lives of so many in our community.

We have been in operation since June of 1980 in south Oklahoma City. We are a non-profit outpatient community mental health center that provides a large array of behavioral health and addiction services, and we offer housing opportunities for individuals and families who have found themselves in a homeless situation. We are certified through the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services, and we are nationally accredited through the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF). We work closely with the Oklahoma Department of Corrections, the Oklahoma Health Care Authority, HUD, The City of Oklahoma City, and the Norman Housing Authority to provide services to our consumers and their families.


With over 165 employees, HOPE is quickly growing to meet the needs of over 8,000 clients per year and growing! We achieve our mission daily through the hard work of our staff and our dedicated Board of Directors. True to our philosophy, we believe in an active partnership among consumers, family members, providers, and community leaders to deliver a community based, consumer driven system of care. 


Many positive things have taken place at HOPE in the past 39 years, but the greatest asset that remains unchanged is HOPE’s commitment to provide recovery focused and consumer driven services utilizing best practices. 


Thank you to each and every one of our clients for having trust in HOPE and selecting us as your provider of choice. 



Board of Directors

Vice President
Deborrah Pippin
Secretary & Treasurer
Janet Knisely
Board Member
Miguel Troncoso
Board Member
Jenna Howard
Board Member
Earlene Bieger
Board Member
Brittany Riggin
Board Member
Sunny Wenger
Board Member
Jory Daniel
Board Member
Steve Rice

Board Meeting Information

2021 Meetings

Meetings can be in person at 6100 South Walker in the Burns Boardroom OR over Zoom. The Meeting ID is 405 510 3828 and Password is 804413.









5:00 p.m.​

5:00 p.m.

5:00 p.m.

5:00 p.m.

5:00 p.m.

In person/zoom

In person/zoom

In person/zoom

In person/zoom

In person/zoom

Walter Long

"HOPE is always searching for ways to help and make a difference." 

-Walter Long